279 Followers
318 Following
AH

AH@BadassBookReviews

Reading is my addiction... I read paranormal romance, urban fantasy, science fiction and fantasy, young adult, romance and historical romance. I am part of the blogging team over at Badass Book Reviews: http://badassbookreviews.com 

Full Blooded

Full Blooded - Wow. Why haven’t I read this series yet? It has EVERYTHING I love about urban fantasy: a young female werewolf - the only one of her kind, a pack of concerned werewolves surrounding her including her alpha werewolf dad, other assorted were-animals, witches, and some vampires. And oh yes, don’t forget the hunky love interest…I absolutely adored Jessica. The story is told from her point of view and it is easy to relate to her. I loved how she was portrayed as both human and wolf – how she fought for dominion over her wolf and how mentally and physically strong she was. Jessica’s ability to communicate telepathically with her father and brother was interesting, too. The werewolf pack hierarchy and structure fascinated me. Jessica’s father was the alpha of the US Northern Territories. Most wolves belonged to packs, although a few went rogue. The packs had human Essentials that worked with them and also used witches when necessary. This is a robust world, full of intriguing characters and paranormals. Then there is the mysterious and oh, so sexy Rourke. Hmmm…. I can’t wait to read more about him. Full Blooded would appeal to fans of Kelley Armstrong’s Women of the Otherworld series, Rachel Vincent’s Shifters, and Patricia Briggs’ Mercy Thompson series. My only criticism of this book is that it ended a little abruptly. Of course, it made me want more. So bring on the next book.Thank you to NetGalley and Orbit for a review copy of this book.Review posted on Badass Book Reviews.